SJOC Parish Council

The St. Joseph Old Cathedral Parish Pastoral Council is an advisory board to the pastor. It oversees parish policies.

The council meets monthly, except during the summer. It reviews and approves annual budgets submitted by the church's finance committee. Council members also discuss parish activities and review actions of the various boards and committees.

The parish pastoral council, with the pastor, sets long and short-term goals.
The parish pastoral council consists of the pastor, seven members elected by parishioners and two members appointed by the pastor.

Members are:

Fr. Oby Zunmas

John Leon

Gary Gatewood

Diana Rivera

Robert Robles

David Schwarz

Faye Stanfa

George Waters

Lupe Zuniga